Conference of Slovenian rectors
On todays second competition day the host University of Primorska also hosted the Conference of Slovenian rectors.

In Slovenia the are 4 universities:

  • University of Ljubljana, Ljubljana
  • University of Maribor, Maribor
  • University of Primorska, Koper
  • University of Nova Gorica, Nova Gorica

The University of Ljubljana is the oldest, largest, and internationally best ranked university in Slovenia, being among the first 500 or the first 3% of the world's best universities according to the ARWU. With over 63,000 enrolled undergraduate and graduate students, it is also among the largest universities in Europe.

The University of Maribor (Slovene: Univerza v Mariboru) is Slovenia's second largest university, established in 1975 in Maribor, Slovenia. It currently has 17 faculties.

University of Primorska is the third university in Slovenia. It is located in Koper, Izola, and Portorož and is named for the Slovenian Littoral region (Slovenian Primorska), where it is located.

University of Nova Gorica - UNG, is the fourth university in Slovenia. It is located in the towns of Nova Gorica, Gorizia (in Italy), and Ajdovščina.